knittingjuju

Julie knits and writes and knits.

Archive for June 9, 2007

Peacock Socks


DSC04013

Originally uploaded by juju&jack
For Carrie’s birthday. Koigu KPPPM, sigh, on Size 1′s, and the Embossed Leaves pattern from Interweave. I switched out the heel to fit Carrie’s narrow heel and short instep, but otherwise, the same sock. I knit these so fast, so in love with the yarn, and how it worked with this pattern, but loving the yarn itself. That family doesn’t just paint yarn, they make paintings on their yarn. Makes me feel a little guilty about making socks out of these paintings. Should we walk on the art? Hmm… I have given myself permission to buy Koigu whenever I see it and without guilt. It belongs in its own category, completely exempt from any rules governing your stash issues.

Ohhhh Koigu


DSC04014

Originally uploaded by juju&jack

Oh Koigu


DSC04016

Originally uploaded by juju&jack

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 510 other followers