knittingjuju

Julie knits and writes and knits.

Noro Kureyon Sweater WIP


Noro Kureyon Sweater WIP

And here it is so far. Back, fronts, one sleeve done, the other coming. Went with provisional cast on so I could put the bottom band on in one run. The cable swatch I have there is just to give you the idea of how those four-inch cable button bands, edgings, and cuffs and collar will come out in the end. My heart is in my throat at this point. I’m finishing my second sleeve, will cast on for the button bands next, then do the collar, sew the sleeves and side seams, and finish with the bottom band.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

