knittingjuju

Julie knits and writes and knits.

Ellen’s Half Pint Farm cable socks


Ellen’s Half Pint Farm cable socks

Originally uploaded by juju&jack
More green socks? Yeah. I’m afraid that’ll be a theme. I fell in love with all of Ellen’s Half Pint Farm’s yarns at the Stitches Camp this past Spring. I ordered a boatload of it, and bought a couple of skeins of this superwash just to tide me over. She has an amazing eye and color sense, and was teaching the dying class at the camp. The only thing yummier than working with this yarn is wearing it on my feet, which, is just a bit too pleasurable for polite company. I have to remember to wear these socks only in private.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

