knittingjuju

Julie knits and writes and knits.

Other Peoples’ Stuff


Bigger Image

 

 

 

 


The only thing better than finishing something you did, is aquiring something somebody else imagined and then made with their own hands. I’ve got two lovely pieces, which arrived around the same time, from two of my favorite artists… This lovely hat, whose yarn and stuff thrifted from other places and things, from Cosette Cornelius-Bates, above, and below for my daughter, Mimi, a lovely piece from Helle Jorgenson of Gooseflesh. Good snags, both from Etsy.com, where there is a world of original stuff and gifts and genius.

Bigger Image


Bigger Image

1 Comment»

  helle wrote @

Awhh! I’m so touched to see these photos. Your daughter is gorgeous and I love the way she’s wearing the piece. Can I post these photos on my blog ?
Thanks so much


Leave a Reply

